Her

Travelling along the crevice of your back

my fingers slide along goose bumps,

giving way to warmth and embrace.

Our bodies closer; the soft light dances

ever-changing shapes of passion upon the wall.

An Infatuated innocence blossoming between two independent souls.

We are children.

Loving unconditionally.

You smile.

I’m swept off my feet.

Again into your arms

and I no longer fear.

For you are with me and with you I can accomplish anything.

About Jason L. Troy

Film Enthusiast; Avid reader; Occasional writer; Pianist/Drummer; Runner
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

